News > October 11, 2013

Rihanna’s “monster hook” was for a new song with Eminem

RihannaA few weeks ago collaboration-shy chanteuse Rihanna tweeted that she’d just recorded a “monster hook” for someone and now we know that the someone was Eminem.

How do we know this?

Because he’s just announced the tracklisting for his new album, ‘The Marshall Mathers LP 2’, and the song they’ve collaborated on is called ‘The Monster’.

Other collaborators on the album include Kendrick Lamar, Skylar Grey (on the charmingly-titled ballad ‘Asshole’) and Fun.’s Nate Ruess.

Here’s the full tracklisting in case you’re interested:

1. Bad Guy
2. Parking Lot (Skit)
3. Rhyme Or Reason
4. So Much Better
5. Survival
6. Legacy
7. Asshole (feat Skylar Grey)
8. Berzerk
9. Rap God
10. Brainless
11. Stronger Than I Was
12. The Monster (feat Rihanna)
13. So Far…
14. Love Game (feat Kendrick Lamar)
15. Headlights (feat Nate Ruess)
16. Evil Twin