David Archuleta is doing an album of inspirational covers

David ‘Dave’ Archuleta has announced his next album ‘Begin’.

The popstar is of course on a two-year mission with The Church Of Jesus Christ Of Latter Day Saints so won’t be doing the usual promotional rounds. However, his team back at Archie HQ are making sure his fans are kept satisfied during the hiatus by revealing the tracklist.

The album will contain ten covers of ‘inspirational’ songs including ‘Pride (In The Name Of Love)’, ‘Everybody Hurts’ and ‘Don’t Give Up’.

A redo of Britney’s ‘Oops’ album track ‘Don’t Go Knockin’ On My Door’ won’t appear as a bonus on the deluxe edition.

‘Begin’ will be in all good record shops from August 7.

Yes we're on bloody Spotify!

Come for the playlists, stay for the occasional sharing of Rachel Stevens album tracks. More playlists here >